Minnesota Secretary Of State - Historic Sites
Skip to main content

Historic Sites

Minnesota has 26 historic sites all around the site. For a complete list a map and links to the sites themselves visit the Minnesota Historical Society.

Alexander Ramsey House, Saint Paul

Birch Coulee Battlefield, Morton

Charles A. Lindbergh Historic Site, Little Falls 

Comstock House, Moorhead

Forest History Center, Grand Rapids

Fort Ridgely, Fairfax

Harkin Store, New Ulm

Historic Forestville, Preston

Historic Fort Snelling, Saint Paul

James J. Hill House, Saint Paul

Jeffers Petroglyphs, Comfrey

Lac qui Parle Mission, Watson

Lower Sioux Agency, Morton

Marine Mill, Marine on St. Croix

Mill City Museum, Minneapolis

Mille Lacs Indian Museum and Trading Post, Onamia

Minnehaha Depot, Minneapolis

Minnesota History Center, Saint Paul

Minnesota State Capitol, Saint Paul

North West Company Fur Post, Pine City

Oliver H. Kelley Farm, Elk River

Sibley Historic Site, Mendota

Split Rock Lighthouse, Two Harbors

Traverse des Sioux, Saint Peter

W.H.C Folsom House, Taylors Falls

W.W. Mayo House, Le Sueur

Mill City Museum
Gold Medal Flour, "A" Mill, Mill City Museum, Minneapolis, Minnesota. Photo courtesy of Steve Lyon of Minneapolis, MN.